Elzbieta Sikora


Bienvenue sur le site d'Elzbieta Sikora
Switch to the english version

Accueil du site > ElzbietaSikora.com EN > Catalog > Orchestral > Suite III

Suite III

commissioned by Musiques Nouvelles en Liberté FP 29.05.1997 Poitiers, L’Orchestre Poitou-Charentes, Pascal Verrot, cond.

"Suite III" for orchestra by Elisabeth Sikora is a work which keeps you in constant suspense. The writing is rich, very interesting and colorful. The strings which explore various sound effects are brilliant ; it is a work to be reheard..."
Colette Meunier-Sicard Centre Presse, 4 Juin1997"

"Pascal Verrot conducted with obvious pleasure the "Suite III" for orchestra by the Polish composer Elisabeth Sikora , clearly a remarkable work in its capacity to exploit an orchestral ensemble….."
J.Elesse La Nouvelle République 31 Mai 1997